Mini-Van Mom

*Update from the last post: Still waiting to hear if our offer has been accepted on the house.

When I got pregnant with baby #4, one of the first things I thought about was the car. Baby #4 has officially disqualified me from cool cars for the next decade. So today, we bought a mini-van.

For the last 2.5 years in England, I have been driving my 3 kiddos in this hatchback Toyota Corolla, so I welcome the space the van offers. James begged me to get a bigger car in England, but have you tried to park there? I would have shoved everyone in a Smart Car if it were legal.

IMG_0953 2.JPG

If you know me or follow my blog, you know I’m pretty strict about tech time. The car came with a DVD player. I told my friend that I wasn’t going to tell the kids about it. She wished me luck. About three seconds after my daughter climbed in the car, she started screaming. “It has a TV!”

So my “we won’t be using the DVD player” policy lasted four minutes- just the time it took for me to figure out how to press play.

How much do I hate kids on screen time? Not enough to make my life miserable while I drive.

Now let’s talk about American drivers. Seriously, y’all, it’s pretty shocking. I know because I used to be one of them- but we have to talk about parking, signalling, undertaking, lane discipline- the whole shebang. I actually told our friend yesterday that I’m glad I’m a believer in the Lord Jesus Christ because I thought I was about to meet him. I miss UK drivers and roundabouts for real.

P.S.  Why didn’t I get a minivan sooner? We are so in love with it. 

IMG_6518 2.JPG

Shout out to Scooter at Huffines Corinth.

If you need a good laugh, check out this video parody:

Leave a thought.

